In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Although agriculture methods have progressed over the proceeded century, there are many nations that are still hungry around the world. (20) There are various and complex reasons for foodstuff shortage in some societies leading to starvation all over the world. First of all, poverty is one of the main factors responsible for global hungry. Food seems sufficient only for rich communities. Unfortunately, the poor family have neither any land to grow crops for their food nor enough money to purchase it from the market. Secondly, climate change particularly causes famine in some poor countries of Asia and Africa. Unforeseen prolonged summer droughts and devastating flood in spring have seriously impacted some regions in the world which unfortunate farmers cannot grow adequate crops on their land. (104) There are several solutions to solve this problem. First of all, the government in poor regions should allocate special financial support to the poor population in order to have sufficient meal. Wealthy countries should share their surplus meal with the poor territories which are suffering from the lack of food. Secondly, the government should invest in proper education programs to help farmers to learn about the climate crisis in their regions and also how to use modern agriculture facilities to prevent food shortage and starving eventually. These programs must set all essential goals regularly to moderate the effect of severe climate change and lack of modern farming knowledge respectively. (106) In conclusion, hunger is still distressing many people around the globe which can be controlled by precise decisions made by the government and international aid. (25)