Today people are using the things and throwing or replacing it with latest models or latest fashion. Do the advantages of throwing away society outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent progressions in the realm of technology have made the world more materialistic than ever before. Due to it, throwaway society has come into existence where people are obsoleting their everyday things pretty early than their usage expiry by superseding novel objects. For me, the concomitant ramifications of the phenomenon certainly overshadow the benefits, which I will substantiate in the upcoming paragraphs. When people opt for new things and dispose of the old stuff, it worsens the problems around us by boosting the pollution on land and water bodies. This trend is because people now have enough money power to buy things which they do not gravely require and other reason could be changing fashion, which encourages people to augment this phenomenon. Consequently, the proportion of the waste products has grown much fold on the land as people discarding things before their expiry. As per the United Nations survey, nearly 28% of the landfill due to this wastage. It is not limited to land; even the per cent of plastic in the ocean has increased. Subsequently, our seafood is showing significant traces of plastic wastes. Therefore, this trend has increased pollution levels around us to a dangerous level. On the other hand, manufacturing new things at an alarmingly escalated level leads to pressure on the earth's resources. To be clearer, due to the increased demand, the earth's resources had to be mined and extracted, which leads to exhaustion of the raw materials and increases the pollution by releasing the toxic wastes in the rivers. For example, we have already run out of metal such as rubidium due to the escalated production, which means that we have used the resources of the future generations, which they would have used for their development. Therefore, such a trend is leading to destruction than development. In conclusion, the throwaway trend will add to ever-increasing pollution and unnecessarily reduce the valuable resources that future generation will require for their development, which means any economic benefit we may gain will wash away by huge environmental deficits.