When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is commonly argued that wage is the most crucial when choosing a job. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree since a superior income will support people to have better conditions in their lives. One of the main reasons can be the monthly payment for rent or mortgage. This means that people with high earnings are about to live in large apartments or houses which are in the metropolitan areas. Another reason can be that individuals with high incomes can access high-quality healthcare systems. For instance, my uncle is working as a civil engineer with a yearly salary of around AU$200,000, so he can afford to buy several properties and travel around the world. Moreover, he also has funds for private healthcare, which is more hospitable and convenient, whenever he gets sick or has an accident. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint because people with the top salary easily get stressed. Firstly, workers who are earning more money have more responsibilities than those who are getting paid less. Therefore, a large duty can make people overwhelmed, which can affect their mental issues and well-being. Secondly, due to a huge number of assignments, they do not have time to spare for themselves and their families, which can lead to exhaustion in the long run. For instance, my friend is a doctor working in the emergency department, so she is often doing night duties at the hospital. She mentioned that it is such a stressful job, and she is usually not herself after working overtime for weeks. Although she got paid a large amount of money, she decided to quit and move to rural areas to work and enjoy her life. In conclusion, it is widely thought that good wages are the most considerable when looking for a job. However, from my personal perspective, I am inclined to believe that the work environment is more vital than salary.