In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

IT HAS BEEN OBSERVED THAT YOUNG INDIVIDUALS, PARTICULARLY THOSE WHO ARE LIVING IN RICHER COUNTRIES, ENJOYS LONGER LIFE EXPECTANCY, LESSER MORBIDITY RATE, FANCIER LIVING CONDITION AND YET SUFFERS SADNESS. IN THIS ESSAY I WILL DISCUSS THE REASONS BEHIND THIS TREND AND SUGGEST SOME FEASIBLE MEASURES TO COUNTERACT THE SITUATION. TO BEGIN WITH, THE MAIN SOURCE OF UNHAPPINESS FELT BY YOUNGER PEOPLE DESPITE THEIR QUALITY LIVING IS, PERHAPS, THE ABSENCE OF THEIR THEIR PARENTS WHO ARE SACRIFICING FAMILY TIME OVER HARD WORK SO THEY COULD OFFER THE BEST LIVING CONDITION FOR THEIR CHILDREN. THIS CASE IS TRUE IN NEARLY ALL DEVELOPED COUNTRIES, ACCORDING TO A RECENT REPORT FROM THE BBC NEWS. MOREOVER, THE ONSET OF SOCIAL MEDIA HAS MADE PEOPLE FEEL INFERIOR AND INSECURE WHENEVER THEY WOULD SEE A POST OF SOMEONE DEPICTING A MORE POSH OR LUXURIOUS LIVING. THIS POST -TO -IMPRESS WORLD OF SOCIAL MEDIA IS MAKING RICH KIDS INSECURE OF THEMSELVES AND OVER-LOOKED THE BOONS THAT YOUNG PEOPLE IN POOR COUNTRIES ARE DEPRIVED OF. TO REVERSE THIS ISSUE, THE AUTHORITIES OF THESE COUNTRIES SHOULD MAKE PARENTS AWARE OF THEIR PRIME OBLIGATION- THEIR CHILDREN OVER MONEY SO THAT THEY COULD BEST GUIDE THEIR CHILDREN AND REFRAIN THEM FROM FEELING EMOTIONALLY "EMPTY" DESPITE HAVING A QUALITY LIFE. FURTHERMORE, SOCIAL MEDIA POST SHOULD BE FILTERED SINCE MOST OF THE PHOTOS ON CIRCULATION UN DIGITAL NETWORKING SITES ARE EITHER FABRICATED, EDITED OR JUST WELL-ANGLED TO CAPTURE MORE ENVY-WORTH MOMENTS. IN OTHER WORDS, VLOGGERS OR BLOGGERS POSTING MISLEADING PHOTO OR ANY SORTS OF DECEIVING POST HAD TO BE TRACKED AND TAKEN DOWN. IN THIS WAY, YOUNG PEOPLE WILL ONLY HAVE THE ACCESS TO WHAT IS TRUE AND WOULD NOT BE TRICKED BY POST EVOKING INSECURITY. TO RECAPITULATE, DESPITE GOOD HEALTH, LONG-LIFE AND FINANCIAL ACCESS, RICH YOUNG INDIVIDUALS FEEL SAD BECAUSE DESPITE HAVING THEM, THEY LACK EMOTIONAL SUPPORT AND ARE SURROUNDED BY TRICKY SOCIAL MEDIA POST THAT MAKES THEM FEEL DEPRIVED. TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE, PARENTS HAS TO REALIZE THAT PROVIDING A QUALITY LIVING IS INCLUSIVE OF THEIR PRESENCE. WHAT IS MORE, AUTHORITY HAS TO CONTROL MEDIA CONTENTS TO MAKE THESE PREVILEDGE YOUNG ONES REALIZE HOW FORTUNATE THEY ARE THAN OTHERS.