Old people think that life was better in the past than what it is now .DO you agree or disagree? Give your reasons and examples from your own life.

Life has changed considerably in the last century. The oldest affirm that living in the past was better compare to the recent years. I personally believe that the quality of life is far higher than it was before and so I disagree with the given statement. There are many aspects that will make life better now than before, but the main one is surely the advent of the internet. In fact, thanks to new technologies such as computers and phones we can now be connected with anyone from anywhere and at anytime. This, allows us for example, to be able to work from home or even in a different country, where living is more convenient and so save a good amount of money that can be spent to buy a house or simply for traveling and visit the world. In fact, another good reason why today's life is better is that we can now travel everywhere at a reasonable price. For instance you can live in Africa but still be able to see your parents or friends once a month while they are living in Italy. In the past people would have spent 2 months of their salary to fly to the US while today it is accessible even for the teenagers. These, are only few benefits of the modern life compare to the past. In conclusion, nowadays life is made much simpler thanks to the internet and to low cost airlines even if there are many other benefits compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the past.