crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. why do you think that is? what can be done to reduce the crime rate.

From the ancient times, crime has begun to follow world development and GDP growth, mostly depicting negative statistics in well-developed cities, rather than in villages. From the objective viewpoint, there are two major factors which make the most contribution among all - the relative ease to attain a weapon in city and a higher probability to receive a great bounty. The essay will discuss both points and the crime-preventing recommendation will be given in the conclusion. Firstly, in all times centers of financial and governmental power, such as high-densely cities have attracted all sorts of offenders. The trend logically conveys that a whole range of crime-related instruments would be much easier to purchase there, which automatically increase the chances of instant crimes. For instance, the Ukrainian capital, Kyiv possess the largest arms black market, which turns into tremendously higher crime rate in comparison with the other Ukrainian regions, according to the National Police Data Website. All in all, building a life and career path as an ordinary citizen deviler a risk of becoming a victim of a daily hijacking or banditry. Secondly, the main target of a gangsterism lies on profit-making, which could be maximized at large industrial city centres. Furthermore, the daily street robbery in a town may result in a profits which may be equalled to several illegal activities at rural areas. Although, that approach fits to less risk-averse humankind, since modern towns supplied with all up-to-date social security measures such as street cameras and alarm buttons with nearly instant police response. To sum up, revenues in cities could be earned much faster, which go along with higher risks to be imprisoned. Finally, main pillars of modern street banditry are accessibility of guns and high profits. It is assumed, that special procedure, which leads to lower a crime rate are greater deduction to police and special forces from the national budget.