Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this modern era, the living standards of people are changing rapidly in many ways. In the early ’90s, most individuals used to possess only one skill for their career, However, in this technologized world most individuals believe in having multiple skills and educational degrees for their further perspective. The two sides of the argument will be completely analyzed and discussed in the below paragraphs before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, in the previous era, the educational system was very weak due to which people used to have only one or two technical abilities to earn bread and butter, nowadays, this is considered as old fashion by many millennials. In addition, people used to criticize those individuals who were willing to get further education even after reaching a certain age. For instance, if someone was willing to join the university in his 40’s he feels ashamed because of criticization in the community due to which, the individual is unable to gain further education for his career. Secondly, the education system of every nation is improving, as most universities are offering numerous certified programs in different fields, which is allowing individuals to choose multiple careers. For example, students can take two courses in different fields such as, business management and hospitality which allows them different ways to earn money. Furthermore, the mindsets of the community are changing which is allowing individuals to go for further education even in their 50’s. To conclude, people should believe in modernized trends of having multiple skills for their further careers. Therefore, in my opinion, people should consider the new system, which is allowing individuals to gain multiple skills, as it is having more merits than disadvantages.