The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

People who live in rural areas tend to seek job opportunities in the cities. With this migration, it accompanies predicaments that can be crucial for the entire nation. This essay will discuss the problems and solutions to analyze the situation. There are problems that will arise once more villagers decided to move into cities. One of these includes is having overpopulation. Because of this result, it can create an unsustainable way of living due to pollution, traffic and crime. It is in fact known that people from rural areas are not university graduates which in effect, rely on agricultural jobs. Another issue that needs to be addressed in this phenomenon is that, it will result in an unbalanced distribution of the workforce. As I have mentioned earlier about agricultural jobs, villagers do not have enough knowledge and experience when it comes to urban areas. Their expertise is not in demand and as a result they will become poorer and poverty will increase due to the lack of job positions available for them. This problem is critical for every country if the government will not step in and take action. Despite having these kinds of difficulties, there is still hope if leaders will see this situation as an underlying condition as to why the economy is not growing. First off, the government should create more high paying jobs in village areas. By doing so, they will have more reasons to stay because of the quality of life and satisfaction it can give for their families and personal achievements. It can help them save more time and money while not having the need to migrate to another city due to enough resources for everyday living. Improving infrastructures is another solution to balance out the workforce distribution in rural areas. Modernized hospitals, various transportations and upgrading internet connections are just one of the many improvements that the governments should be able to mandate in order to be successful in this endeavour. It might take a long way before everything will be completed, but once this happens, the outcome will be beneficial for the entire nation, hence, a better economy ahead for every nation. In conclusion, if these extreme measures can fully take effect for rural areas, I believe that this can lead to a quality way of living without the need to migrate to cities.