Instead of requiring primary school students to do experiments themselves, schools should only allow them to watch experiments demonstrated by teachers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a debatable issue whether teachers should do experiments for students to watch or give them the right to carry out. In my opinion, students should practice by themselves. Classroom experiment will benefit students rather than learning in traditional methods. Students in primary school can access deep learning through doing experimental activities in the lab and become. To explain this, they might have to involve in collecting data or observations to try to answer questions or solve problems, besides that they will need to focus on not only from basic as using what materials are but also to advance like how those combine to have final results, therefore, the mixture of knowledge in classroom demonstrations and in the experiments will help them absorb new ideas better and easily clarify puzzling aspects of topics. Furthermore, If students only observe the process of an experiment, they will possibly waste time, because they are living in the age of modernization where is easily accessible with online video on the internet throughout their gadgets such as smartphone, tablet. Hence, watching an experiment made by the instructors was nearly similar to watching the video made by another teacher at their home. Although experimental activities seem to be more suitable for today students, teachers carry out experiments without following up by students bring some benefits. They can reduce some risks that happen accidentally during the experiment itself. For example, in chemistry subject, students might have to expose to distinct substances in the laboratory, which they are still insufficiently aware of damages from different factors including themselves, aside from which teachers have to control all students in the lab as well as make sure nobody have to catch unwanted situations will be a true challenge and difficult to do this. Moreover, not all students enjoy the time studying in the laboratory that in some cases, some students express boring or even more negative is worry and afraid of doing experiments, because they may not recognize the effectiveness of this leading to non-cooperated behaviours or some students have fears relating to fire or electricity which can be one of the reasons resulting in hating the experimental time. Therefore, in a certain aspect, it is dependent on many things to make the decision about which types of learning method will be relevant to students. In conclusion, though students just watch experiments made by their teachers give some benefits, however, personally I prefer to allowing students to practice in the lab