In some countries,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures,parents encourage children that achieving the hardest goals is possible if they make enough effort. Although, this notion brings some benefits for youngsters, I believe it might pose serious challenges for them. When children are told that they can gain anything they want by trying hard,the victorious mindset will be flourished in them,so their confidence will boost with this view. Because they trust their abilities and they just concentrate on their goals to get them. Also, in the way of gaining,aims they would develop their practical and theoretical skills, which make them well-prepared for crucial situations in their lives that they may be faced. On the other hand, In my opinion, if we make children motivated to achieve anything they want,it may produce big problems for them in the future. Some goals are unrealistic and getting them is impossible. As a result, when children could not gain those goals they will get diseases related to depression and they would not hope to continue their lives. Therefore, we should make young people put realistic goals. In conclusion, from my personal standpoint, children can be successful with putting achievable purposes.