The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in over-weight people in the society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, many physical ailments have found their place in human life. Obesity is also one of the fastest-growing physical ailments of today, undermining the security of our society. The upcoming article describes the causes of the growing number of obese persons and the solutions to this growing disease. Firstly, the main cause of overweight in people can be seen to be our irregular eating and lazy lifestyle. Some humans, mostly young people who like to eat out-of-the-way food, sometimes have to consume a lot of unhealthy foods. For example, the youngsters who go to work in a big city like Chandigarh owing to the fact that they are away from home hence, do not get to eat homemade cuisine. so, the best solution is inhabitants should adopt as good a diet as possible. For example, in the city of Delhi these days, there is a trend of eating an organic meal which is a boon for our health therefore, people should consume as much as possible but organic food is not suitable for every person due to its high cost thus, the younger generation should acquire cooking by themselves, as a result of which home-cooked meals can be consumed. In addition, the other main reason is inhabitants nowadays leading very sedentary lifestyle due to stressful workload. Diseases like obesity are born in the body by leading an idle routine and to resolve it, every human being should participate in recreational activities to stay healthy. For example, residents of Chandigarh consider going to a gymnasium as an essential hobby of their life to make it healthier. Furthermore, they go to amusement parks and do yoga, for their spiritual and mental development. Lastly, despite the fact that bad and unhygienic eating gives rise to growing diseases in our lives, such as obesity. By changing our eating habits and exercising, our body becomes stronger and our mind becomes healthier.