Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech) .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether most teenagers nowadays use so much time and money in mode trends has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that this has a beneficial effect on young life such as following trends that help them not become old-fashion, expand their knowledge and so on. On the contrary, insist on the opinion that instead of wasting so much hour and cost paying for it, young people should spend it on something which is more useful. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former for the following reasons. To begin with, updating the new tendency of fashion like clothing and technology can substantially help youngsters stimulate their mindset and not be left behind. Firstly, new clothes make adolescents become more confident themself and more refined. For example, at a party such as a prom, the children should wear a formal dress or suit, they will feel more self-confident than if they put on t-shirts and jeans so that following trends of fashion affect the appearance of people and their life. Secondly, knowing the development of technology brings the young up to broaden their horizon because they can update new techniques and apply them in life. For instance, spending a moment investigating new computer software will help teenagers open their knowledge and they can use what they learn about it in their lesson or something like that. Finally, investing time and money in adopting new styles help youngsters not be left behind socialize and make them have savvy suitable for their work or growth in the future and then it leads to them becoming successful in business if they catch up with life’s innovations. On the other hand, some the crowd think that nowadays young people waste so much day and money on running to fashion which is useless for their growth and their future, besides adolescents should get that time for learning subjects which influence their career such as mathematics, physicals, chemicals and so on. However, the only study is not enough for youth to be successful, they need to update what is new in the world in order to expand their understanding and apply it in reality. In conclusion, following the new trend of clothing or technology is suitable for children to catch up with the development of the world, it contributes to the success of teenagers by helping them get savvy and become fashionable.