In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarket gives money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Financial support is being followed by fast-food chains for an advertisement of their products in schools in a few nations. Considering the profit to parties, awareness for students, and more taxes for the government, it is a positive trend. The aforementioned development will benefit both schools and companies. This is because companies will have more sales, and more funding to schools, consequently, it will help the companies to improve the quality of their products, and the infrastructure of schools will be established as well. For instance, in 2015, a shopping centre funded a school 10 lakh rupee for the advertisement of their newly launched product, which profited the company 20% within a year. Besides the benefit to companies, the pupils in the schools will get awareness about a range of products. The reason for the same is, companies will spread more awareness about the new products through advertisements, thereby, providing them with more choices, which will help them to make better selections. Moreover, the company will have to pay more taxes to the government. Since a large amount of money will circulate in between companies and schools, it will help the country to grow economically. A study revealed that in the last decade, the economy of a few nations has been incremented by 10% because of the same reason. In conclusion, the trend of fast-food restaurants and supermarkets funding schools for an advertisement of their products is having fruitful consequences because as it leads to not only more money for the schools, companies themselves and the nation as well but also awareness to the students.