Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, more and more rubbish is being produced in the society. Many people opine that tremendous amount of waste is being scrapped without recycling and claim that the enforcement of law is the only solution to promote and rise recycling. It is indispensable for the government of the state to reinforce the law for its citizen to maximize the recycling. There are many ways which can encourage people to reuse the waste generated on daily basis at an individual level, such as decomposing the wet waste by using it to produce the biogas. This will also reduce consumption of non- renewable energy sources, which are finite, and increase the use of natural energy source which is beneficial for the ecosystem. In addition, schools can also introduce subject to educate students about the importance of recycling. Because of lack of awareness among people about how to do the recycling process, waste is increasing day by day which can be controlled by government body. By imposing the law government can control the recycling which not only will help to compulsory recycling by people but also reduce the amount of waste. Additionally, government can also introduce some reward to encourage people for recycling. Thus, introducing a law may be helpful to control the process of reuse. To recapitulate, although there are different ways of promoting recycling, my firm conviction is that introducing law is the most efficient way to recycle the trash material with compulsion which otherwise is uncontrollable by the government. This will not only reduce the consumption of finite resources but also help to diminish amount of waste generation which will be helpful for the environment.