Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Farming plays a vital role in catering food to the growing population across the globe. However, most of the youngsters are turning their interest away from this particular profession. This essay will analyze the potential causes of their poor participation and will also look to find the solutions to ignite their involvement. The number of youth in the farming sector is rapidly declining every year due to many of the reasons. Firstly, people flock to bigger cities sidelining the profession of farming as they find it unprofitable which in turn lead to food shortage in the upcoming future. For example, declination in the food sources might pave a path to poverty which is exactly the case in most African countries. Moreover, with the stereotypic thinking of modern society, those children of farmers are less educated people who distance themselves to create a better future for themselves. The possible solution to avoid this problem is that the governments should take necessary steps in educating youngsters to take up this profession by providing incentives and guidance. Scholarships are a better way to lure the younger generation and also providing them with financial assistance would attract a lot of young talent. Moreover, the authorities should make use of the latest technologies such as planting seeds using a robot or spraying pesticides using a drone which make the youngsters attract and will increase productivity by many folds. In conclusion, although farming is considered as the backbone and an income generator for every nation people are drifting away due to various reasons. However, by introducing new technologies and providing financial assistance luring young talent is always advantageous.