Nowadays, sport is becoming a business and more and more professionals and big companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

The trend of involving large firms and more professionals in sporting events, and making it a business is being followed in today’s society. It leads to a great opportunity for the association to advertise their products and brand, more employment and more publicity of players; therefore, its consequences will be fruitful. Companies will have the opportunity to advertise themselves on a big platform. This is because organizations will provide huge funds to the athletics committee to organize the sports on professional playgrounds and arranging the big screen to show the sport online where a lot of people can see the sporting event, in return they get a chance to advertise themselves by implying large size of banners and showing their advertisement on the same screens in break time, thereby, community sales will increasing automatically. For instance, in the last 5 years, Pepsi company’s sales increased by 10% because of branding in sports events. Besides companies’ productive outcome, team spirit and winning courage will increase in teams. The reason is that teams will hire professional trainers and journalists, to get training of their specific sports and publicity of team on international level respectively; consequently, teams winning enthusiasm will increase, they will get support from all over the world. To exemplify, an Australian squad won a cricket match in 2010 by hiring a professional coach. Moreover, national economic growth will upsurge. Since a large number of people will come to experience the match live on sport event location, will buy expensive tickets, which will automatically boost the economy of the nation because more taxes will be provided to the government by sporting committees and big companies. In conclusion, owing to its merits, which are better opportunities for the organization to rebranding themselves along with a strong country economy and competitive team spirit to win the competition, it will have constructive outcomes.