To succeed in a business, one needs to know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that in order to achieve successful results in a business, businessman and woman need to have knowledge about a natural science subject like math. From my perspective, I subscribe to this idea for the following reasons. Firstly, the leaders’ ignorance of math may lead to the failure of any business. This can be explained by the fact that if the ones do not know how to calculate the total avenues in every month or year, they will not be aware of their businesses gaining profits whether or not and in the case that their businesses suffer from financial loss, they will not have effective solutions to cope with this problem. Therefore, failure will come as an inevitable consequence. For instance, thanks to excelling in the calculation, my brother has got rid of unnecessary costs, thereby still operating his restaurant regardless of difficulties and challenges caused by the Covid 19 pandemic. Secondly, businessman and woman, who learn about math, tend to make logical and accurate decisions and this will help lessen the risks of having arguments or conflicts with their employees. To be more specific, by virtue of dealing with this issue, their employees will trust them more, not be affected by external factors and have high productivity in their works. Thus, this will guarantee the stable development of any business. In summary, with all causes mentioned above, I strongly believe that knowing math is necessary for any people running their own businesses.