Completing university education is though by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is sometimes argued that getting a degree from college is helpful for a good career rather than wisdom and non-technical expertise. I will discuss both views and my opinion in this essay. To begin with, education is the foundation of any career. There is a lot of occupation out there and all of them required to have essential theoretical as well as practical intelligence. Some jobs even ask for a related degree or even a master because they value learning and consider it an important factor for the work requirement. Another reason is that it is important to know the base of the subject, for example, a Chartered Accountant needs to understand all the term and how to calculate the income and for this education is required. On the other hand, in today's world having good communication technique is considered a top priority. Body language, postures, gestures all these aspects are all vital part of a work interview process. Companies believe that an ideal candidate should be comfortable in public speaking. People are focusing more on developing this intelligence. Moreover, having work -related experience always add a plus point to a resume. A college education does not prepare a student practically, which is required to get a post. Every work posting asks for the experience for at least a year or two. Therefore, the student tries to an internship without getting paid to enhance their ability and develop experience. In my opinion, practical learning is important. Nowadays if a person has proficiency, they are more confident than the degree holders and, even,more successful in getting the desired profession. In some,cases people change their career based on their interest in some other field and they try to get skills of that stream. These people have more practical wisdom than others. To conclude, both are important, but the world is moving fast and so should we. Things work practically and that should be taught in schools and universities.