Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the cause of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Unfortunately, the society has faced many offenders who committed a crime several times even after they released from jail; in other words, the community deals with recidivism. Inappropriate education, unsuitable punishments and many other factors may lead to recidivism; thus, the government has duty to keep this issue under control. In my view, some of the punishments that the government has determined are not fitted the crime and they may result reversely. For instance, imagine a murder who is psychopath and judge has sentenced him / her to a couple of years in prison; obviously, he / she will murder someone in jail or as soon as he released from prison he / she will commit a crime because of his / her mental illness. On the other hand, sometimes that punishment that has determined for a crime should be intensified to prevent recidivism; additionally, perhaps we need an appropriate education besides punishment. As a viable solution, the government has to consider a practical education for some lawbreakers to learn them as a law-abiding citizen and make them useful for their society. In addition, the government must intensify as a preventive measure. For example, if the court doesn’t sentence a person who has convicted to drug exchange to a suitable punishment, he will start his illegal business from its beginning again and again. In conclusion, the government has duty to punish criminals suitably and provide them with reasonable training to prevent recidivism. I can predict that with these measures the government will be able to stand against recidivism.