Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays in this fast phased life, it is important for people to spend some quality time with their children and become good parents. Some people say that schools should be responsible to teach every young individual about parental values. I agree with the idea of schools teaching parents should be implemented. There are some skills that a person needs to become a good parent. For instance, one should know how to take care of his/her children and teach them importance of their tradition and cultural values. Also, they should play with the children and behave like a child if they need to. I have defined some reasons in following paragraph. Firstly, people have accepted culture of nuclear family and they do not have any elder parents to teach them about parenthood. Secondly, people have very tight schedule of work and they can not spend time with their children. For instance, people used to leave their baby with baby sitter because, they have other commitments towards their work. In addition to that people are forgetting the value of their culture and tradition that they should pass on to their babies. On the other hand, some people argue that they do not have extra time to go to school and learn about good parental skills. Furthermore, some people still live with their elders who can guide them. To conclude, I believe that it is indeed crucial for every person to develop some skills to grow up their baby and schools are the best options for that purpose. However, people should feel it convenient and comfortable to learn from the schools.