News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

In today's world, people get influenced by the information displayed on television and newspapers. Higher officials in these fields decide the kind of information that gets broadcasted. This essay will discuss the reasons for these actions, and observe if the populaces have become used to negativity, and finally analyze if they must report positive content more often. Realistic content has taken a backseat over the television rating point today because the audience wants something unique all the time, else they are not interested in it. Decision-makers get under enormous pressure to constantly look for information that would sell rather than focusing on facts. On the other hand, political parties also play a vital role by pressurizing the editors to promote information that works in their favor and are least bothered about its implications. Negativity has been spreading through this medium for a long time, and people have gotten accustomed to reading and viewing such false and disturbing content. Hatred builds in society due to this, which is not healthy for the development and growth of a nation. I believe all the editors must join hands and act responsibly to remove the clutter filled in people's minds and show facts to all the individuals to reinstate belief. It will ensure that everyone works towards progress and comes out of the whole negative bubble. In conclusion, I strongly assert that news editors must provide factual data and not get overly worried about external pressures. It will highlight a country's positive mindset and ensure that the citizens take the corrective steps to move forward.