These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Taking care of children and household works is nowdays done by males in the family. This is mainly due to the woman may earn more salary than her counterpart. I, personally, think that it is a positive trend since it brings harmony in family and society. Firstly, it has been observed that females tends to have higher education than males in many families. Therefore, the ladies usually hold higher positions and get well-paid salary package. When it comes money matter, the present generation does not mind the lower- paid person sit at home and manage house than worrying about male dominance. For example, in many developing countries, there is no gender difference in managing family affiars. Moreover, there is no evidence that the females are better in handling family matters. Secondly, this is a progressive movement as this can stabilise the financial status of the family. In other words, the better salary means the better profit that can assist to provide good education, health, and other facilities. Eventually, not only do facilitate financial stability, but it also can strengthen relationships among the members of the society. Apart from this, the new way of living can set an example to the upcoming generation that there is no place for gender discrimination and this can bring equality in modern society. In conclusion, people have a different opinion on whether any problem arises if a male manages the home while his wife working. I strongly consider there is no difference in having a woman earning member since it would bring benefits to both social and personal level.