In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past few,years the traditional form of family structure has transformed. It is a reflection of significant global social modification happening in the society we live in, as a result of transforming traditional nuclear families. Based on my personal view I understand these changes as positive progression and I will support my point of view below. To begin with, the form of the traditional nuclear family is slowly dissolving as a natural result of societal needs. We are reaching the point where essential and unthinkable change such as coequality is reached at its highest in human history.The high financial demand to support all,family needs lead to role changes. In the current,times the position of man as a breadwinner is in many families passed on a woman. For instance, pay equality between the man and woman is seen in many of today's households, a woman is often earning the same or higher salary compared to their spouse. Besides this, the freedom of choosing your own partner is no more under out of date traditions that don't reinforce the needs of contemporary society. Furthermore, father and mother communication with their child has evolved into an open and equivalent relationship that creates positive child raise and family environment. The openness to homosexual couples and their rights to become father, mother proved our flexibility. There are currently 29 countries with legalised gay marriage and legalise adoption for these couples such as Australia, Germany or Malta. In addition, the new forms of relationships between the father, mother. Besides this, the new type of relationship between the child and parents gave the opportunity to raise strong individuals from the very beginning who accept their needs on both sides. To conclude, all the above mentioned are the result of our sociological transformations. naturally immersed in unnecessary positive improvements into our new understanding of family. There is no doubt that gender equality, flexibleness and openness are the key factors for a successful new family structure.