Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Gaining popularity has been a fascinating topic among people. Therefore, being famous has its own perks along with some disadvantages. There is constant pressure on a celebrity of living up to his reputation in society is severe. Whilst, there are various advantages like having the power of influencing people especially, the younger generation. Popular individuals often face the issue of getting chased everywhere by their fans and the media. Because of this, it is impossible for celebrities to roam around carefree in public areas. For these reasons, they have to hire bodyguards and have difficulty maintaining a discrete life. To state an example, in the year 2016, a renowned film couple went on a private vacation to Ibiza. Out of nowhere a journalist sited them and clicked their pictures which went viral. This kind of behaviour where the privacy of an individual is breached can even lead to a mental breakdown. On the contrary, being popular comes with many leverages. The celebrities have the reach for large audiences of different age groups. So, they can be influential in the lives of the masses and can encourage the youngsters to do welfare of the society. For example, the famous footballer, Cristiano Ronaldo is a great philanthropist who supports a myriad number of charitable organizations. As a result, through his good deeds, he has set an example and tries to influence other people to do better. In conclusion, it is well said that every added advantage comes with greater responsibility. So, being a celebrity, in my opinion, is highly effective and has major benefit like convincing power. However, with such pros, there are few cons like fans intruding on their privacy.