Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the number of crimes have been increasing at an alarming rate. There are some people who think that placing the police force on the public space could be the most feasible method to counteract the problem. However, I, personally, believe that installing more cameras on roads and educating the youngsters about the consequences of unlawful acts may lower the incidences. This essay shall support my view in coming paragraphs. Firstly, surveillance cameras can identify convicts when they are in act. This would provide sufficient evidence to punish the criminal and safe guard the society. For example, it has been noticed that in many metro cities, the violence rate has been reducing significantly after installing CCTV in the various parts of the cities. This initiative often deterrents people from doing ill-legal activities. When the feeling of being observed, could prevent one from committing or engaging unlawful acts. Secondly, instead of using force to control and maintain social security, the younger generation could be educated how to behave responsibily responsibility in society rather participating any crime. Since they are in the phase of learning, they would easily taught about the legal system and various panishments of the country. This can begin from the early childhood education by including legal matters in the school curriculum, for instance, civic lessons and legal studies. Slowly and gradually, the students, who will be citizens of tomorrow, will grow as an law abiding individual. This scenario far much beneficial than deploying police on road. In conclusion, people have a different opinion on deploying police in public areas can limit the number of crimes in the society; however, I, strongly consider close monitoring of people’s behaviour and eairly legal education to the youngsters could bring a positive outcome.