Task 2: Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether nowadays news is not effective in people’s lives has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that report has brought a lot of information which has a beneficial effect on a person such as expanding their knowledge, updating new things or relaxing after their hard work. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that reading the newspaper or watching television programs are not connected to the crowd life so that it is wasting time to do it. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, newspapers or news business on TV supply information about what happens in the world and it helps the crowd who see and watch it open their viewpoint. Firstly, these activities can substantially help them broaden their horizon by learning something on the report. For,example people can study the Earth through television broadcast programs related to nature. Secondly, updating new stuff is a part of the benefit that report brings to others because by reading reports every day people can follow the world. For instance, broadcasts that talk about information about the development of the covid-19 diseases help the public get the awareness of complications of a virus and have a way to protect themself. Finally, reading or watching is one of the entertainment tools for everyone after a hard-working day, they stay at home and relax by these activities. On the other hand, some of the population think that it is not necessary for reading or watching TV news programs because it is not connected with life and is very useless. Besides they should spend their time on other activities which are good for their health like walking or playing sports., However updating data day by day help people not be left behind and In conclusion, adopting things which have in newspapers or TV contributes to a new level of savvy because the data has a connection to people’s lives because it supplies all things that relate them from the smallest to biggest, from what happens every day on the road or on space.