Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is experienced that parents care FOR their children s future and supervise them by far strictly in order to present them a successful life. It is considered to have both benefit and drawbacks. In my view, the benefits of parent s supervision outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are disadvantages of children control. Firstly, it can lead TO a lack of communication between them. Secondly, BEING under pressure will MAKE children exhausted. To illustrate children who feel discomfort tend to be involved by some unknown groups. Consequently, the hard rules cause detrimental effects for children, as well as for the community. Lastly, being controlled strictly by someone results in a lack of self-esteem. Moreover, they will suffer to express themselves in society If, parents are aware of the wrong approach to their children, they will experience non-effective results. On the other hand, I would argue with the benefits of parents control of their children. Due to the fact that children will feel confident if their parents can be friendly with them. As a result, they will rely on their parents. Parents can pass their social skills and give advice. As a matter of fact, they will get over their problems with their parents. For example, a teenager who faces with hard situation expects help from parents. It will end up with their friendship. Parents can isolate their children from peers with negative family impacts. Hence, it keeps their children to be in safe. In addition to it,they can control them and witness their successes in future life. To conclude, it seems to me that regulation on children has some negative effects, however there are positive than their drawbacks.