Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Access to foreign products can lead to massification and homogenization of countries. Nonetheless, in my opinion there are also positive consequences that surpass the negative. Openness of consumption boundaries can lead to loss of identity and cultural dominance. Owning imported products or bands becomes a sign of status. As a result, the hole industry adapts their products to consumer preferences. National products become second options and local design is devalued. Despite the pressure for homogenization just mentioned, access to foreign goods also means access to technology and culture from all over the world. This fact has the potential to create a great environment for innovation. Complex problems of the future demand this kind of exchange and integrated efforts. The key point is to find a balance between adopting whatever is new but giving your own twist. Also, openness brings diversity and may contribute for less discrimination and prejudice against anything that is considered different. In conclusion, market globalization seems to be an irreversible tendency and countries that manage to adapt well have a great potential for cultural and economic development. It is important not to lose the essence of the culture and not to fall in the error of devaluing ancient national knowledge. By the end of the day, a country´s value lays on everything that makes it unique.