Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Education nowadays has become so expensive that both the students and to a certain extent, private academy, are clamouring for more funding. While it is a fact that private department claim to be suffering from a lack of finances, is my opinion that they should not be given funds from the coffers of the government since they are first, organized for profit and secondly, this scheme will vastly decrease the budget for the public institution. This essay will elaborate on these reasons. Educational establishments which are run for the benefit of a few businessmen are not entitled to the resident' money. As opposed to not-for-profit public establishments, private ones are managed like businesses and whatever revenue they obtain redound to the benefit of these investors. Consequently, they do not deserve the aid of the government. For example, a post-secondary private institution in a certain province charges tuition fees that are almost three times in comparison to a public one. In this context, it is scandalous to have to assist it since none of its earnings will be beneficial to the government. Furthermore, subsidizing public organizations will greatly diminish the amount available to public ones. citizen is already under a lot of pressure to pay their share of taxes too, among others, finance public educational establishments. Thus, if private colleges are subsidized by the citizenry's money, then it will add to the burden of the taxpayer. In particular, higher taxes may have to be imposed to capacitate the funding. In sum, it is argued that while a few private schools may be pressed for capital, it is nonetheless crucial that public money be devoted exclusively to public use since private colleges are businesses run for the benefit of a few businessmen,unlike public ones. Besides, distributing revenues might deplete the amount intended for public universities. Considering the upsurge in the number of international students in the country, it is projected that in the coming years, more public academies will be needed hence, it is imperative that public funds be allocated for this.