Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things rather than arts such as painting and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many may say that the money spent by governments should be on essential things such as healthcare,education,construction than entertainment stuff like art,opera,theatre.I completely disagree with that argument. People not only need an important thing and also required socialization which related to their physiological and mental health. There are several reasons why craft is a crucial factor in the human being.Without,entertainment people will not recharge their mind which is so important for psychological health and the time that entertain people. For instance, those who have cancer needs chemical treatment and also have to release their mind by a focus on arts such as listen to music or paint a portrait. Therefore, besides healthcare, the education we also need arts. Furthermore,music and painting have existed for many years in the world. People required to drink and feed themselves to be alive and also arts such as music and painting is a portion of food for mental. In other words, arts feed our mind to continue think in advance to be strong. For example,some evidence support that being in arts can boost our emotion in a good way.The last but not least,education can lead to communication with people for socialization, arts also bring people together to make them social. In conclusion,it has been a controversial issue that spending money by the government on what it would be crucial whether on just some essential things or also on arts.I completely agree that the money which spent by the government should spend in equal portion on every part of life.