The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is true that many older people believe in traditional values but often seems that compatible with the needs of the younger generation. While I agree that some traditional thoughts are outdated, I believe that many traditional ideas are still useful. On the one hand, many ideas that elderly people have about how people should live are impractical. For example, in the past young people are told to have a profession and a secure job to live without any trouble, but now with the advent of technology, there are many jobs and many tasks to do. I mean, nowadays, people have become busier than in the past. Also, perhaps the greatest disparity between generations can be seen in their attitudes towards gender roles. The traditional roles of men and women, as breadwinners and housewives, are no longer accepted or appropriate y most younger people. On the other hand, some traditional views and values are applicable to the modern world. Firstly, the majority of elder people were industrious and used to work with consistency and precision. These behaviours can be transferred to youngsters as they enter today's competitive job market. Secondly, other characteristics can be seen from older people is that they are polite and well-mannered, as a, inresult in result it is necessary that young generation learn these positive views from older people. in conclusion, although some ideas from the past are not useful, in my opinion we should not dismiss all traditional values as irrelevant.