More and more people are stressed today than before. What are the causes of this stress? Can you suggest some solution?

The level of stress has increased drastically in the human population. This is due to the amount of work done, however, it can be managed through recreational activities. One of the most glaring reasons people get very stressed is as a result of how much time they spend in their jobs. A lot of individuals work long hours a day, more times in a week and all year round without creating a time for relaxation and unwinding. The opiate that putting in more energy allows them to achieve their set targets. Although they argue that's what is required of them in order to be successful, they forget or are ignorant of the devastating effect it has on their health. It has been shown that lack of rest is a predisposing factor to several medical conditions such as hypertension and even stroke, for instance. Therefore, one particular way to help curtail this growing concern, experts advise that participating in activities of leisure like swimming, football, walk in the park, picnic or hang out with friends as well as with the family or even getting a full day of sleep is absolutely advantageous and beneficial to the mind, soul and body. These help the brain to function properly and the body to get rejuvenated. By contrast, it has been proven that individuals who create time for relaxation are at low risk of having the deleterious effect of stress and as such have a longer life span. For instance, a study showed that people who took vacations during their work-life were much stronger and healthier than those who didn't at their retirement age. In conclusion, having to work non stop with little or no time to ease off is detrimental to one's well-being and as such it has been advised that involvement in recreation keeps the body together and in good condition.