Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museum is a historical and educational place visited by people of all ages, some of which are opened to the public free of charge while some ask visitors to pay entry fee. I agree that charging museum visitors have more merits than demerits. On the one hand, the requirement to buy tickets for museum visits leads to some disadvantages. Firstly, this policy may discourage students and low-income families from visiting those historical places since they have more choices without admission, such as watching documentary films, to learn about history. This will limit the access to the exhibitions of artefacts and historical works, and consequently reduce the interest in their country’s history. Secondly, museums are mostly run by state funds for educational purpose, so charging fee seems to make it commercial and therefore lose the original purpose of its construction. On the other hand, I think that there are more advantages when entry fee is charged. The initial reason is to boost service quality in museums because we have funds to upgrade facilities, redecorate or employ security guards. Also, museums will welcome only visitors who want to learn more about history, because those wanting to find a recreational place will opt for parks, shopping malls or supermarkets which are free rather than museums. The final benefit is to ease the burden for government budget. If museum tickets are not applied, there should be also no charge for a range of other public facilities such as temples, zoos and stadiums, which seems to be impractical. In conclusion, despite some negative effects of applying entrance tickets to museums, I believe that they are overshadowed by more positive impacts. (275 words) Xem phân tích, dịch bài, từ vựng