Change is brought about by governments and big institutions. Individuals can do nothing. To what extent to you agree?

Some people argue that a person is helpless in altering the public and furthermore, that growth can only be triggered by governments and big establishments. This essay totally disagrees with this. I am of the opinion that a modification of any community will necessarily start, first and foremost, with a person. The citizenry must be ready for it; moreover, they must be supportive of it. On the contrary, a bloody revolution might ensue if they are against it. Any remodelling of culture needs to start with its members; thus, if the members are willing and ready, then the refashioning will happen quickly. For example, in what was dubbed as the Edsa revolution in the Philippines, not a single blood was shed, an old government was replaced by a new one since the residents were ripe for it. In the same way, a more recent movement was initiated by a single woman who divulged that she was sexually abused by a famous personality. It gathered momentum and although at,, first the women were hesitant to go against that powerful person, the transformation ultimately succeeded. A reform in society must have the support of an entity otherwise, it will be faced with strong and persistent resistance. Consequently, the authorities may have to resort to the use of force which will precipitate civil unrest. To illustrate, in a country in Southeast Asia, the military suddenly took over the reins of the government and replaced the newly-elected head of the country. Furthermore, it declared martial law and imposed restrictions on the civil liberties of its people. Not expecting it, the residents were shocked, fought against it, and to be specific, bloody street demonstrations ensued which resulted in mass violence. To conclude, a ready, willing and supportive man can set off the transformation of a culture. In studies conducted by political experts, it has been established, to be specific, that a remaking of civilizations is often brought about by human beings who brought it to the consciousness of the people.