Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is an important part of the life cycle of any product. Albeit there are different stages in the life circle of a product; each with its own benefits, advertisement is the one that holds the upper hand over the others. Through advertisement, people become aware of the product's highlighted features, specifications and many other aspects. As advertisement is considered of significant importance in a product's growth, its uses are also considered to be applicable in many ways. Through advertisement, a consumer becomes more attracted to the advertised item. An advertisement also creates an appeal of attraction in their customers about the product, through which they become more interested in it. Whilst some agree with the viewpoint that advertisements do often create an unessential urge towards any product, there are some who believe that advertisement helps them know about a new product that may result beneficial to them. As both views contradict each other, I would opine with the latter view that advertisement does become a source of information about a new product. The world is now a global village where we can get to know instantly about anything in the matter of time. Since the movement of goods is traded through different routes among countries, often we come to know about new goods that were unheard of before in our society. These goods might potentiate in terms of benefits once compared with the local products, hence at such times; advertisement comes to play a handy role in delivering the information related to the product towards the consumers. Advertisement lets a user know quickly about the product's uses and its benefits in no time. As advertisement is itself a flexible option, sellers often use its application to reach maximum consumers in a short span of period. Recently, through advertisement on social media and other platforms, the consumer market became aware of the ALIBABA platform. ALIBABA is an online marketplace where buyers get a chance to sell their products all over the world. Hence customers can get in touch with those products which were thought once to be out of reach. Consequently, advertisement plays an important role in bringing a product in use, resultantly having a positive outcome for its users.