Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of outdoor places and amusement playground has been established for city dwellers. It is a debatable issue whether huge capital for the construction of such leisure places should be invested or not. In my opinion, I think more breathing spaces and open places need to be built in urban areas since citizens of town area often live in narrow and crowded places. To begin with, allocating budget and spending fund on building entertainment venue sometimes proved to be a mere luxury for many under-developed nations. While a considerable amount of public money has been spent on building and maintaining amusement parks, it is obvious that other crucial development parts will receive a lesser amount of the budget. For instance, allocation on education and health sectors require more improvement in many countries than spending in leisure place. As a result, disbursing money in funfair sometimes deprives the other sectors, which may result in a poorer health and education sector. Despite the few drawbacks of expending money on theme playground, it is essential for the entertainment purpose of urban residents. To be elaborate, open spaces for breathing are inevitable for their survival of urban citizens since they are usually living with a wide range of difficulties, including traffic congestion, smaller residence, and crowded streets. In other words, amusement playgrounds are essential elements for urban residents that gives the opportunity to relax and to get rid of the bottleneck situation of city life. To illustrate, doctors are now often giving the recommendation of spending time in open sites for releasing the stress of individuals. Therefore, the establishment of parks is as crucial for the city people as the other major development sectors. In conclusion, people often argue about the allocation of budget on leisure venue. However, I believe spending tax payers’ money in founding parks are vital for the urban population due to their stress level in living in a town. This investment may indirectly cut the requirement of the provision in health and other sectors budget.