As a part of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believed that students must study in another country for educational purposes in order to gain knowledge of the language and culture of such country. I strongly disagree with such an idea as living in another place is not a key to these matters. Living in a foreign home is indeed an opportunity for exploration and knowledge. It leads us to appreciate the culture and traditions, thereby giving us more ideas to embrace life's diversity. Studying in another country would mean meeting different people of different races thus breaking our walls of differences. It is overwhelming to imagine if you are capable of studying in a different country for a specific time, but there are many factors we need to consider. First of all, financial status should be the top consideration, knowing that these days life has been so tough. If a person is born in a well off family, this is somehow an experience to remember. It would give the person a sense of responsibility and independence. However, If practically speaking, a student can still learn other languages and culture without the need to travel. Some universities are providing such foreign language subjects such as french and Spanish language, these courses could also provide teachings about their culture and traditions. Another thing is the safety of a student must be considered. Living in a world where you will deal with adjustments and different types of behaviour is indeed one reason why it is not necessary to go to another country just for education. Living a life without our parents or guardian's supervision is definitely a challenge because we might be exposed to a harmful unfamiliar environment. These might even get worse if in turn will go into the wrong set of friends or neighbours. In conclusion, studying in another country is not a gauge for success to learn their language or culture. It is indeed a threat to a person if living alone in a foreign country especially for young students. After all, we can gain our knowledge by staying in our homeland and develop through proper education. In the near future, if given chances, we can discover these culture when we are capable financially and maturely.