Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could better spent elsewhere. To what extend do you agree with this view?

Some people reckon that the government should not have budgets for the arts; in other words, they believe that the government should spend that money on something else instead of the arts. However, according to stiff-correlation among the arts, culture, entertainment, economy and etcetera, it is not logical that we think spending money on the arts by the government means wasting money. Imagine yourself as a leader of a country; how you will deal with this issue? For thousand years, the arts have played a major role in the culture of any human community and we cannot ignore that; thus, the arts have become an irreplaceable part among societies that we can't separate the arts and people easily. In addition, the arts have a profound impact on the people's well-being; for instance, people usually spend a considerable amount of time in theaters, concerts, galleries and etcetera and people prefer that be entertained with the arts. On the other hand, besides several social aspects of the arts, in the modern era, the arts have become an important part of the economy in the most countries all over the world. For example, in The United-States as an advanced country cinema has become an industry and people in The United-States earn a substantial amount of money annually from the Hollywood. Some individuals believe that the government should not invest on the arts. Remember that there are numerous artists in the world and they are respected by people; people expect them to create extraordinary art pieces and there are many people that really fond of the arts also. Additionally, there are many people who have art-reliance occupations and if the government interrupt financial support of artists, probably those people will lose their vocations. In conclusion, according to that powerful connection between the arts and the community and those benefits that the arts have for people and countries, the government must support artists financially and have particular budgets for the arts.