Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possibl. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinio.

There are two opposing views regarding starting age for kids academic education. Some believe they should wait at least to get 7 years old, others think academic education should be started even before.In my opinion, unless a kid is really genius and is interested in learning at an early age, we should wait until they turn 7 years old to start formal education. According to the first group of experts, kids should start formal education as soon as they start speaking. In their opinion, early childhood is the best time of learning due to the high potential of the brain in receiving information.Particularly if teaching a second language can start as early as 3 years old.For,instance so many bilingual schools start accepting kids as early as 3 years old. However, even if the brain is ready to learn, the question is are the kids ready for the serious journey of academic learning at an early age? In order to answer this question, we should look at the statistics.According to some researches, younger kids can barely handle staying in classrooms and listening to academic lectures. It has been shown to be difficult to discipline them and be optimistic about the outcome. Besides,younger kids need to be more active and play than spend time memorizing, reading or writing. Thus, we need to let them explore the world on their own and make their essential bondings with their friends and families. It is my belief that unless a child is excessively talented and shows interest in learning, we should not expect 5 years old to be able to read and write by dedicating the time they need to enjoy their childhood and play to spend in classes with teachers in learning academic. This is because It is unfair and can negatively impact their mental health and later they will hate to be in class.