Young people do not spend their holiday and weekend doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in natural environment. Why? And how to encourage them to go out?

Nowadays, youngsters are reluctant to allocate their spare time to exercising in open fields. Behind such reluctance are two predominant motivators, and hopefully some feasible approaches can be adopted. There are two reasons for this phenomenon. First of all, young folk have no energy to take part in outdoor activities. Compared with the past, today's young family may work longer hours and commute longer every day, leading to the accumulation of fatigue. At the same time, due to the prevalence of a sedentary lifestyle among the young generation, young people will find mountain climbing and hiking very physical, and their willingness to go out will also be reduced. In addition, the change of the way of entertainment in the new era also leads to this phenomenon. Compared with the time-consuming and laborious physical interaction, today's young people are more inclined to enjoy their own electronic products indoors, such as mobile phones, tablet computers, televisions, etc. These products allow them to relax quickly and at a lower cost. So outdoor sports are not popular. Of course, we have many ways to encourage young adult to go out. First of all, the government and non-governmental organizations can organize more outdoor activities, such as marathons, rock climbing, mountaineering, and so on, and set high bonuses, so that some person can be interested. In addition, some star athletes can use their influence to encourage people to adopt a healthier lifestyle. For example, small fresh meat can take their outdoor sports photos on their microblog, and encourage their fans and the public to participate in outdoor sports. In a nutshell, since possible factors and workable remedies have been clarified, this thorny issue can be promisingly addressed through joint efforts from several parties.