Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other kinds of aid could be provided?

Poor countries quite often receive financial help from richer countries, but it does not eliminate the problems related to poverty. Hence, other types of support rather than financial aid should be provided by developed countries to the poor ones. I absolutely agree with this notion as it seems that many countries are in the need of natural resources and proper education. Firstly, some nations do not possess the necessary resources for development in a number of spheres. New shops, business centres, factories and other buildings cannot be built without resources such as bricks, stones, logs, etc. Also, this stops some countries from producing their own products not allowing them to earn money and create workplaces for local citizens. For instance, although Kongo is rich in rare minerals and metals, it cannot process these resources due to the lack of expensive equipment. Furthermore, the lack of experts and a proper education system slow down the growth of many countries. If foreign professionals had taught people in poor countries, the overall economy and development might have been better. In addition, without advances in the education system, it is nearly impossible to reach high results. A prime example would be Japan. It became one of the leading countries and outstripped other states because a lot of resources had been invested into education. In conclusion, while developed countries give money to poorer ones, it seems that this approach does not solve the problems with poverty. It is thought that other types of help should be given and I agree with that. Providing other types of resources and experts from different fields are among possible and more effective kinds of aid.