Some people feel that playing computer games has a negative impact on children's health and social skills. Others say that it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views

Many youngsters, these days are now addicted to computer games. Some believe that it is beneficial for their lifestyle. However, others argue that it has a detrimental effect on their overall health and socialization. While gaming has a negative impact on children, I feel that it should be monitored carefully by adults. I will outline some benefits and drawbacks of video games in the following essay. To begin with, videos can create harmful effects in terms of physical health and social communication. Firstly, children who are addicted to a video game are mostly glued to the screen all day. This reduces the physical activity and their life becomes sedentary, which can create health issues like obesity and laziness. Another point is less public communication. Due to the heavy interest in games, children become more introverts. They are less interested to talk with others. No social interaction creates a negative impact on their lives not only at a young age but also in later stages. Nevertheless, gaming helps the child to stay creative at any stage. It involves different levels from easy to hard which a kid has to tackle while playing. Handling arduous levels boost cognitive skill which helps them to solve many difficult situations in life. According to recent research, it states that children who play games are more creative and skilful than those who does not play the game at all. Therefore, the video game is effective for children for brain development. In conclusion, although gaming can have a hazardous impact on children health and socialization. I believe it is beneficial for their brain development. Gaming can help them to be creative and solve difficult situations in their adulthood.