Some people believe that young children should have the access to Internet. Others think that they should not be allowed to use it. What is your opinion and site it with examples where relevant

In this concurrent world, the Internet is the greatest revolution that has happened over the years. However, parents are divided on the thought of children using it. Several parents feel their offspring could incorporate lifelong lessons out of it, while others are of the view that the internet could have a negative impact on the juveniles. There are some cons attached to the usage of the internet, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the impelling reasons that the Internet is important for the children is education. A child can inculcate a lot of useful information from the internet. A student that requires further understanding on any topic can browse the internet and access myriad resources. There are several digital platforms, for instance Byjus or Khan Academy, available on the internet where a student can study different subjects with modernized techniques like smart rooms or video presentations. Another essential aspect of the internet is communication. People can stay in touch with their near and dear ones via the internet. Social media channels have created the digital bridge between people that stay far off from each other. Communication has become handy, with the touch of a finger one can connect with anyone via telephonic communication, video conferencing or messaging. Lastly, in this unprecedented situation, teenagers are attending schools and colleges through online classes. Therefore, it is irrefutable to acknowledge the importance of the internet in isolation. Conversely, everything has a negative impact attached to it. A child using a digital platform might be exposed to things which they are not supposed to see. Moreover, people tend to get addicted to the usage of the internet and that eventually that leads to health issues like obesity or frequent body ache. In conclusion, even though addiction and overexposure are critical by-products of the internet that should be looked after. However, positives like education and communication are invariably unavoidable pros attached to it. Hence, the positives far outweigh the negatives.