Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age, for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present, the rate of the car accident is constantly on the rise. Some people argue that we ought not to allow teenagers to have a driver license in order to reduce accident on the road. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this idea for many reasons, described in the following essay. The principal reason that supports my view is that education is more productive than increasing the minimum legal age to have a license. In other words, limiting age is not a vital factor to reduce an accident on the road, but a proper car lesson is. For instance, in Thailand, if an individual could drive and pass the driving exam, they can easily have a driver license which is not an efficient way. They ought to have a legal car lesson in order to learn how to drive correctly. In addition, increasing the punishment when people break the traffic rules is one of the factors that could occur on the safe road. It is undeniable that fines could affect people to concentrate more when they are using vehicles. Moreover, once an individual becomes an offender, we ought to have extra fines when they make a second mistake on the road in order to make them concerned and be careful about it. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea of this statement since it seems to me that other solutions such as provide a legal car lesson to citizens are more effective than rise the legal minimum age to have a driver license.