Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

No doubt, celebrities lead tough lives. However, there is an ongoing debate that being a famous person is not easy for individuals, as it brings many life challenges, but also comes with benefits. In this essay, I will discuss how this profession brings more hurdles than benefits. First and foremost, being a famous person brings various benefits to an individual’s life. It gives fame and fortune to a person, allowing many people to live luxurious lives because of their celebrity status. Take Kylie Jenner, for instance, the famous influencer of America, whose net worth is approximately billions of dollars, living a lavish life and fulfilling all her dreams easily. Secondly, these famous personalities also receive free membership and sponsorship from many leading companies. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, a renowned athlete, enjoys membership of Dubai Marine Club, which offers him access to come here whenever he wants, without the need for booking or tickets. On the other hand, being a famous person is not beneficial for many people. Individuals are constantly surrounded by media and journalists 24 hours a day. Their personal life becomes headline on social media, leaving them with little to no privacy. They struggle to enjoy private time with their loved ones, because many paparazzi invade their privacy and share those moments on social media which creates a lot of misunderstanding. Consequently, it affects their image and brings hate and death threats from the audience. Unfortunately, many people experience significant distress or even consider suicide due to the negative effects of social media. In conclusion, celebrity life is not as easy as it seems. No doubt, it brings a lavish life, but it can also bring hurdles and challenges for an Individual.