Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Lately, it has been noticed that education facilities prohibit the use of mobile phones on their premises. In my opinion, students should not be allowed to use technologically advanced gadgets in school. This essay will discuss why this trend is advantageous to students. Firstly, students can perform better if they are not provided with mobile phones. This is because when young adults are banned to use cell phones in school, they tend to study more seriously. Consequently, this helps them in improving their academic performance. For instance, the scholar will concentrate on what the teacher is teaching instead of chatting with their friends during the lectures. So it could be stressed that banning smartphones in school can improve concentration and result. Secondly, children also stay fit by not using cell-phone in school. When an adolescent does not have anything to spend time with, they indulge themselves in physical activities by playing sports. For instance, during break time, the adolescent will play different sports if they do not get a mobile phone to spend their free time. This will make them physically fit and healthy. Hence, observing such instances it could be said that it helps in keeping children fit. In conclusion, children are benefited if they are not provided with smartphones at an early age at their school time. Therefore, it can be said that it is a positive development since it brings benefits such as better concentration in studies and the wellbeing of a toddler. If faculties want students to perform better in academics, then they should not allow mobile phones in the education premises.