Some people say that cooking food at home is a waste of time. They claim that good restaurants are better and can make modern living easier and less stressful. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether cooking at home is a misuse of time or not. Some people argue that eating in restaurants is the best option because it can make life easier. However, I totally disagree with this opinion, and this essay presents arguments to support my view. The main reason why I disagree that cooking at home is a waste of time is that it is cheaper than eating out. Although is more convenient to eat in restaurants, it is also more expensive and, therefore, some people can not afford this. This is because a restaurant is looking for revenues and they need to charge extra to achieve it. For example, according to a recent study, eating out is two times more expensive than cooking at home. As a result, a lot of people tend to prefer to save money rather than have more convenience. Another reason why I do not support the notion that cooking at home is a misuse of time is due to the fact that some people consider cooking as a passion. In other words, they believe that cooking is a hobby or a gift and, as consequence, they have pleasure while cooking. To illustrate, cooking is considered one of the main hobbies of many Brazilians. That being said, those people are unlikely to consider cooking as a waste of time or as an activity that seems to be a burden. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that cooking is a waste of time because it is cheaper and it can be a hobby for many. Given this situation, everyone knows what is better for him and people should respect it.