Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems

In this day and age, person after person is moving abroad for numberous reasons, but many of them might have the same fate of living in a country that does not speak their mother tounge and that can be challenging. In fact, it can cause serious misunderstanding not only in social ocasions but also in practical situations as well. I, nonetheless, believe that the advantages of living in a country where official language is different from yours is far outweight outweighed its disadvantages. It is undeniable that there are some major obstacles to build your life in a foreign country let alone not fluent in their language. Some social problems will often occurs such as being totally confused and wondering what is it that so funny about what that comedian on stage just said, not aware that your name is being called because of its unfamiliar pronunciation etc. Another difficulty is that one’s deficient ability to the country ’s common spoken language can paint a false impression of other about them and that is never in any circumstances a delight. For instance, language barrier has caused countless individuals their dream job offer despite their possession of flying academic qualifications or extraordinary work experiences. Those are all for naught if these professionals do not have the ability to express it to the employer. On the other hand, I side with those who disagree that the foreign language is the root of social and practical issues whilst living in a country which’s not yours. First of all, the main cause of social contronveris is that people always has different opinion about things, it was never the language spoken it was how they use their words. For example, America is famously known for their harsh internal political discussions. Secondly, language is a extremely learnable skill. In fact, it is the first skill that each individuals obtained and mastered since we were born. Therefore, there is no reason that human can not gain their proficiency on another language if given enough time. In conclusion, eventhough a different language from your native speech is a huge setback when living in another country, I truly believe there are ways to overcome it to avoid social anf practical complications.