Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of watching events such as play, concert or sports is less exciting than visiting that event has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that following programs on television have a beneficial effect on people like saving their wealth, no limit on what time they can watch it or peaceful atmosphere to relax. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that seeing a live performance is so amazing because they can mingle with the exciting mood with all the population in there. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, watching the event on TV can substantially help young people save a lot of things for themself like time or money instead of going to the theatre or museum. Firstly, the fund will be kept if youngsters stay at home and view the broadcast. For example, the price of a ticket for coming to see football is very expensive and it is so extravagant to pay for it so that the crowd should stay at the house and watch it on TV to save cash. Secondly, by looking at the screen they would not miss their favourite program and watch it over and over as long as they record it. For instance, the crowd can record football matches between Vietnam footballers with their competition and can see it when they want and unlimited views. Finally, observing performance on television at home will give youngsters a private atmosphere and not be bothered by someone else so they can relax after a hard-working day by lying down on the sofa and following the programs. On the other hand, some of the population think that coming and seeing a live play or concert or sporting is more enjoyable because they can chit chat with the others about the artists or the player or something like that and besides they can see their idol clearly. However, the ticket which gets a lot of money and it is a waste of cash to buy it with the high prices. In conclusion, home-viewing is useful for most of the crowd because of the convenience such as saving salary and enjoying their time effectively. In my opinion, instead of going to see a live concert or sporting, young people should stay at home and turn on the TV to watch it.