The number of TV programs is growing day by day. Some people say that it is good as it gives people more choices, while others say it affects the quality of TV programs. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, TV is spreading all over the world in one to two decades. With this, tv programs are increasing every year. Some individuals opine that the more channels broadcast on tv, the more choices they have to watch it. Others opine that the quality of programs is deteriorating. Many advantages are seen with an increased number of tv programs. First of all, most people are employed due to the incline number in tv channels. There are many departments that are needed to make a tv show. In a department, the channel organiser wants people to work. Secondly, people have more choices in tv channels. For example, sport, news, daily soap, movies, music, and kid programs. People never feel bored by watching tv. Others, however, including myself, believe that the quality is getting worse. The predominant reason behind that the content and concept are the same in many show. From daily soap to reality shows all are the same with a few changes. To exemplify my view, in Indian television, the first reality show was sa re ga ma pa. It was a singing reality show. After that, many reality shows begin with the same concepts such as Indian Idol, X factor, and Superstar singer. To conclude, tv channel is a part of our life. People like to watch tv with their family. However, more channels are coming with poor quality.